Gluten Free

Gluten Free labels apply to products which has less than 20 parts per million (ppm) of gluten, defined by the FDA. Products “made on shared equipment with” wheat or gluten are not gluten free as these have more than 20 ppm of gluten. However, keep in mind “gluten free” is not a required label on food products (bottled water, fruits and vegetables are free of gluten by nature, but you do not always see this label on said products), so check the ingredients for “may contain traces of” wheat or gluten.

0