Kosher Dairy

Kosher food is any food or beverage that Jewish dietary laws allow a person to eat. Kosher Dairy refers to Kosher-certified products with dairy ingredients in the composition. All ingredients and equipment used to produce the product have to be Kosher as well. This varies from Kosher Pareve, which is when dairy products are not included in the ingredient composition. If a product is labeled Kosher Dairy but does not have a direct dairy ingredient, then it is produced in a facility with dairy present, or on equipment where a dairy product (like milk chocolate) is also produced.

0